Cafe and Shop

The Nidderdale Way Cafe

You’ll get a warm, Yorkshire welcome at The Nidderdale Way Cafe run by Julia and her team. With indoor and outdoor seating, you can relax and enjoy homemade butties and snacks, as well as tempting cakes and treats. Our cafe serves all you need for hearty breakfasts and light lunches, and everything in-between.

Nidderdale Way Cafe at StudfoldPreparing picnics for our Adventure Trail visitors is also a speciality, with lots of choice and free delivery to the picnic and play area. Just look for the pretty picnic basket with your name on it!

Our opening hours are 9am until 4.30pm every day that we are open (8.30am Saturday and Sunday), as follows:

From Saturday 27th March 2021, we are open every weekend, including Bank Holiday Mondays, and school holidays, until we close on Sunday 26th September 2021.

Open every day in the following school holidays:

  • Easter: Saturday 27 March 2021 to Sunday 11 April 2021
  • Bank Holiday Weekend: Saturday 1st May to Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Spring Bank: Saturday 29th May until Sunday 6th June 2021
  • Summer: Saturday 24th July until Sunday 5th September 2021

We very much welcome birthday parties and groups, but ask that these are pre-booked with us. Please email us at nidderdalewaycafe@gmail.com.

Studfold shop

Shop

Our small Studfold shop at the Adventure Trail Reception has a lovely selection of reasonably-priced indoor and outdoor toys, including fairies wings and our new Studfold fairy doll. We also have a good selection of ice-creams, snacks, sweets and cold drinks to refresh you after all your adventures.